01752 663870

Patient reviews of the Plymouth practice

Our patients were asked:

“How likely are you to recommend our dental practice to your friends and family if they needed similar care or treatment”

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 1154 reviews)
Extremely likely76%
Likely19%
Neither likely or unlikely4%
Unlikely1%
Extremely unlikely0%

Your opinion matters to us! So if you have been treated recently at the Plymouth practice and not completed a Friends & Family Form, we would appreciate it if you can take a few moments to review your visit to your Plymouth dentist.

Our Plymouth Patients Comments

Very satisfied with service by all members of staff '@ Spa dental

Rated 5 out of 5
5 hours ago

Service has continued to operate in difficult times .
Knowing cost of treatment in advance was appreciated.

A M

As good as always

Rated 5 out of 5
8 days ago

The practice is coping with the various restrictions admirably. Very little waiting time, and quick and attentive examination. Well worth the money.

P B

Good service from staff

Rated 5 out of 5
9 days ago

Good service from all the staff

P

A good dental practice.

Rated 5 out of 5
9 days ago

Excellent service and kind staff. Although I had to wait a while for my appointment I was seen as soon as possible.

L B

My experience with Spadental

Rated 5 out of 5
9 days ago

I came to the practise when my Nhs dentist at Milehouse left and they were finding it hard to get a replacement. I was thrilled to be put with [dentist name] and he removed two troublesome large teeth. When one became infected he was very attentive and put me on antibiotics. Sadly he has left the practise. I had an appointment this week with a very nice lady which was a check up and I am now waiting for a hygienist appointment, One had been made for next week but that has now been cancelled.
I have found everyone at the practise very polite and look forward to a time when everything runs smoothly.
.
.

K R

Very lovely

Rated 5 out of 5
9 days ago

Lovely as always, everyone is friendly and efficient, they explain any dental issues I may have thoroughly also. Compared to many other dental practices the cost of procedures is very reasonable and manageable.

M

Waiting area too small

Rated 4 out of 5
9 days ago

Last time I attended the only two chairs in the waiting area were occupied, there was nothing to look at, and the area was so small that wherever I stood I was in the way of staff passing through, so I felt quite uncomfortable. On the other hand, I have never had to wait very long – but it would be useful if a few more chairs could be made available.
Everything else has been quite satisfactory (apart from the communication difficulties created by the current use of masks!)

A S

Overall very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
a week ago

Happy with service I recieved. Dealt with my emergency very prompt and follow up appointment given. All treatment and options explained to me and very happy with treatment given. No complaints at all.

C P

Absolutely professional

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

Every visit here, and every member of staff I’ve dealt with has always been kind, polite, courteous and absolutely professional, dealing with my anxiety with kindness but no fuss!

C L

The service and advice given were extremely good

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

The difficulty has been to get an appointment this year even though SpaDental are obliged to examine my teeth twice a year under the Denplan contract. I still await the hygenist service and this has been postponed twice now I believe but is to take place at last in November -again an obligation under the Denplan contract -at least twice a year.
When I had my examination last week, I was treated very well and the service and advice were first class.

A P G

Great pratice

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

I find the staff friendly and reassuring they listen to what you are feeling and do their best to help.
The dentist I see is brilliant she understands how scared I am and talks me through what she is doing I can’t fault her at all
The one and only problem I have had is contacting the pratice by phone it just rings and no one answers there is no answer phone to leave a message .which is difficult to understand when there are reception staff on duty

S P

Love my dentist

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

My dentist is fantastic, she is an excellent dentist and very caring. My only criticism is that it has always been impossible to contact the practice by phone as it often goes unanswered and I have resorted to using Facebook! Because of Covid restrictions there is obviously a long wait to receive any kind of dental treatment at the moment but this is unavoidable. I am lucky to be registered with Spa Dental in Plymouth.

N H

Very pleasant and professional staff

Rated 3 out of 5
1 month ago

The staff were, and have always been, very pleasant and professional. However, I had to wait a significant amount of time for a routine appointment, which was frustrating but understandable, given the effects of the recent pandemic.

W H

Good practise friendly staff

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Have no problems getting appointments staff are always obliging and friendly

I P

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Very friendly and extremely helpful, especially through Covid. Felt safe and had excellent dental care

J S

Continuing excellent service.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Prompt response to my request for an appointment. Assessment within 2 days. Well organised facilities complying with Covid regulations. Under the circumstances I can accept the time delay before actual treatment. All staff friendly and helpful. I have been with the practice for about 20 years, always been treated with respect and would recommend to friends and family.

M J T

good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

I arrived on time for my appointment, there was no wait at all, straight in, [Name] my dentist and the dental nurse were professional, friendly, helpful and very kind, i was fully informed throughout, being a person who is nervous of the dentist this was much appreciated.
The practice itself was extremely clean and measures for patient and staff safety were in place.

N W

Professional and friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

My last visit was to see the hygenist, a very relaxed and cheerful man who immediately put me at me ease. The dental nurse was also friendly and relaxed. I much prefer the way my teeth were cleaned, albeit that method had to be used because of covid. If I had a choice I would also have it thst way. The reception staff were delightful and I would hope patients treated them with respect. I am very happy with this dental practice and their friendliness and professionalism.

L P

Outside waiting

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

I fully understand the need to protect staff and patients in an old, quirky building. Could you consider putting a gazebo or similar covering over the path to the entrance door?

P S

I definitely recommend the surgery

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

I always feel calm and well treated.

R N

September, 2021

Yes, we're open!

Some practices may need to prioritise appointments for urgent and essential treatment.

Thank you for showing your understanding to our staff.

We kindly remind patients to contact us at least 24 hours in advance to reschedule an appointment if it's not possible to attend.

Please note:

  • Entry to the practices is by booked appointment only.
  • Dental practices must still follow strict infection prevention controls. 
  • Please help us to keep staff and patients safe.