01752 663870

Patient reviews of the Plymouth practice

Our patients were asked:

“How likely are you to recommend our dental practice to your friends and family if they needed similar care or treatment”

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 1378 reviews)
Extremely likely77%
Likely17%
Neither likely or unlikely4%
Unlikely1%
Extremely unlikely1%

Your opinion matters to us! So if you have been treated recently at the Plymouth practice and not completed a Friends & Family Form, we would appreciate it if you can take a few moments to review your visit to your Plymouth dentist.

Our Plymouth Patients Comments

ALL GOOD

Rated 5 out of 5
3 days ago

ALL VERY WELL DONE

T D

Excellent care

Rated 5 out of 5
3 days ago

Kind and friendly service, very professional and would certainly recommend this practice

S

How flies a year

Rated 5 out of 5
3 days ago

I had not booked ahead following a routine check-up in January 2022. Spoke with receptionist on Friday. Got booked in with the Dentist for the following Tuesday and the Hygienist for the Wednesday. Both visits went without a hitch. Staff helpful and pleasant throughout. Next visit booked and in the diary for 22 December 2022!

A H

Helpful Staff.

Rated 5 out of 5
3 days ago

Kind, patient, helpful Staff. Make you feel comfortable. Helps your anxieties immensely.

R D R

Happy patient

Rated 5 out of 5
6 days ago

Today my daughter had appointment with dentist [name]. We were very pleased with everything about this visit. Dentist was very nice, polite and explained everything very clearly to my child. She took her time to provide good treatment for my daughter.
We were very pleased.

L

No problems.

Rated 5 out of 5
6 days ago

The surgery was clean and friendly and the dentist was able to explain a lot about my teeth and mouth that I did not know previously.

S M

Good practice

Rated 5 out of 5
1 week ago

Good service as always

D C

Everything went well.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 week ago

Everyone was pleasant, helpful, kept me informed about my treatment, and very professional.

M E M

Lovely, friendly staff.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 week ago

I attended a short appointment this morning and all the staff were so lovely. I had to bring my 2 year old daughter and everyone we met spoke to her and made us feel welcome! I’m always a bit anxious taking her out and this helped me more than they know! The last few times I have been and seen the dentists here they are gentle and really made me feel at ease, so thank you!

L

Reliable service

Rated 5 out of 5
1 week ago

My son was treated with care as he was extremely anxious following a difficult extraction on his last visit.

S B

10 star treatment

Rated 5 out of 5
1 week ago

10 star treatment from [my dentist] and [dental nurse]. Knowledgeable, professional, patient and kind. [Name] is an excellent dentist. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend SpaDental.

J P

Gentle hygienist

Rated 5 out of 5
1 week ago

Extremely pleased with my treatment as I’m really scared of dentists and he was reassuring and gentle. Thank you

S P

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

The dentist took time to explain the options and the prices involved. Was looked after by both the dentist and his assistant very well, five stars alround.

R P

Impression

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

As usual the explanation as to what was going to happen was clear and concise and the impression was taken without any problems

B K

SpaDental

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

Very well looked after at SpaDental for 13 years , very sad to be removed from nhs list and not happy about nhs uplift coming out of my salary each month.

H A P

Response from SpaDental

We agree – we too are sad for our patients and concerned about the government approach to dental health care. Please let your local MP know about your problem with access to NHS dental care -https://www.spadental.co.uk/blog/2022/02/take-action-to-improve-access-to-nhs-dental-treatment/

Pleasant visit.

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

Didn’t have to wait long to go in. The dentist was nice.

L W

Excellent treatment

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

Very pleased with treatment

V P

I was treated respectfully and kept informed all the way through my treatment

Rated 5 out of 5
4 weeks ago

A superb Dentist . At my age (77) you can imagine how many Dentists I have seen both here in Plymouth and elsewhere . He is spot on for time , never rushes you and most of all keeps checking you are ok with what’s happening all of the time . I absolutely hate injections and he’s is light years ahead of any Dentist that has given me an injection . Also the after effects were zero. This was a first for me . He also has the ability to put one at ease instantly. His Nurse was also very good as well. Would I recommend him – absolutely without question . He is very professional as well as being lay man informative . I have total confidence in him . I look forward to meeting him again next year for my check up.

M K

Nothing to fear here.

Rated 5 out of 5
4 weeks ago

Excellent treatment, staff are very friendly and helpful. Thankfully, [my dentist] was very good with me. Will definitely return.

H R

Professional friendly staff

Rated 5 out of 5
4 weeks ago

The receptionist, dental assistant and dentist were all courteous and made it a non stressful visit.

C C

From 16th June, 2022

If you feel unwell, please get in touch before you come in for your appointment. One of our team will advise you.