01460 61671

Patient reviews of the Chard practice

Our patients were asked:

“How likely are you to recommend our dental practice to your friends and family if they needed similar care or treatment”

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 253 reviews)
Extremely likely75%
Likely24%
Neither likely or unlikely1%
Unlikely0%
Extremely unlikely0%

Your opinion matters to us! So if you have been treated recently at the Chard practice and not completed a Friends & Family Form, we would appreciate it if you can take a few moments to review your visit to your Chard dentist.

Our Chard Patients Comments

Root canal went well

Rated 5 out of 5
11 hours ago

Was talked through the procedure of a root canal before starting and the procedure went well with no problems or pain

D C

Review

Rated 5 out of 5
6 days ago

Very pleased with the practice and protocol including the members of staff

M M

Very Good Service

Rated 3 out of 5
7 days ago

Very pleased with my treatment. Can be a little on the expensive side.

G W

Considerate and effective treatment

Rated 5 out of 5
9 days ago

Nothing more to add

C E

Staff and treatment

Rated 5 out of 5
2 weeks ago

staff and treatment were excellent first class

R C

Staff and Treatment

Rated 5 out of 5
2 weeks ago

Staff and Treatment first class

J C

Dental appt.

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

As always, my appt was very easy and pain free, I’ve had a lot of treatment over the years and the dentist is always encouraging.

C D

Marisa and the team were, as always, welcoming and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

The practice is very well set up to keep staff and patients safe during this difficult time, the staff are always warm and welcoming, never too busy for a chat and always help to put you at ease. Highly recommend this dental practice.

L P

Courteous and efficient.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

I have always found the staff here to be courteous and efficient, I’ve never had to wait very long for an appointment, the dentist explains all available treatments with the pros and cons of each option. This is the best dentist practice I ve ever had over the years.

S S

Very good treatment which was fully explained.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

I am very pleased with the outcome of my treatment, during which with Covid restrictions everything was done professionally and thoroughly. It is the first time that I have used a private dentist and was surprised at what it cost, but as I have said the journey of the treatment was very good.

D G

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

[My dentist] and her team of dental nurses are amazing. Because of this wonderful team i am no longer terrified to go to the Dentist and i can finally smile again.

F

Initial installation of bridge failed but reattached very quickly.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Bridge detached after a few months. Dentist modified method of attachment and resecured at short notice

R S

very good professional service

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

I had a dental emergency, received antibiotics by email to my pharmacist and required a one-hour consultation. As I am still shielding from Covid-19, that had to be an early appointment and I was seen within about 10 days. After confirmatory X-ray, I had a good conversation with the dental surgeon on my treatment options. I elected for extraction and then went well. The dental surgeon first took an impression of the departing tooth and its neighbours. The extracted tooth was mimicked on my existing denture, and I took delivery of the revised denture within two days. It doesn’t get much better than that!

D B L J H

Well satisfied

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Quickly seen and all vey professional.

B T

Satisfaction

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Excellent surgery, staff always attentive and helpful. Dentist one of the best I have ever been too

J B

No complaints

Rated 4 out of 5
1 month ago

Perfectly satisfied.

J H

STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Very Happy With All

M J A C

Best efforts made to overcome Covid.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

As an extremely vulnerable patient I have had to wait without treatment until now. Have had an emergency appt. with the dental surgeon and a hygienist appt.. Pleased with all the precautions in place. having to wait for routine dental examination. I have always been very happy with the treatment and I hope normal service will be possible again soon. I think it would be very helpful for certain patients if a stair lift could be installed, as there are 2 flights to reach the dentists rooms at present.

Recently visited…

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Always enjoy my visit with the hygienist. She is very friendly and thorough. Also [my dentist] was pleased to see my teeth were in good shape, despite him not seeing them for several years! All the staff are great.

Friendly and efficient treatment.

Rated 4 out of 5
1 month ago

I have been using this practice for over 20 years and have always been pleased with the help and treatment I have received.
The additional formalities that take place now in order to book an appointment via The Spa call centre is somewhat laborious, it was so much easier when you could just ring the practice directly and speak to the receptionist there.
However the appointment was eventually booked and the treatment I received was of the usual high standard.
I am sorry to learn that our dentist is retiring soon and hope his replacement will be equally skilled and caring.

September, 2021

Yes, we're open!

Some practices may need to prioritise appointments for urgent and essential treatment.

Thank you for showing your understanding to our staff.

We kindly remind patients to contact us at least 24 hours in advance to reschedule an appointment if it's not possible to attend.

Please note:

  • Entry to the practices is by booked appointment only.
  • Dental practices must still follow strict infection prevention controls. 
  • Please help us to keep staff and patients safe.